Determination.

I had wanted to post some thoughts on my latest devotional page, but something came up that I wanted to discuss more.

I was looking through Facebook for some religious groups to join when I stumbled across a post about Pentacostalism in South Korea. One comment among the many stood out to me:

Determination2
Red = Original Poster, Black = Other Poster, Green = Me

Firstly, I have blanked the name of the OP out because I do not believe in their privacy being possibly infringed upon, and secondly, I believe my comments to be words of encouragement and support, not of hostility and control.

That being said, I know where this person is coming from. When I was an active supporter of Communism (including it’s anti religious sentiments) I made many comments like that (and probably a good few worse than that) and felt that they were right and should be aired.

However, I have felt His presence and it was like nothing I had ever experienced before. It was powerful and moving and truly awe inspiring.

Matthew 1:21

And she will bring forth a Son, and you shall call His name Jesus, for He will save His people from their sins.

This verse reinforces my belief that, if God can reach out, touch me and make a believer out of me when I, at my darkest hour, was denouncing Him and attacking not just Him, but his followers too, he can touch the heart of this person in the same way. We are all His people, and the choices we make (using the free will that God gave us) doesn’t change that in the slightest. Whether we renounce Him or embrace Him, He is always with us.

Psalms 90:2

Before the mountains were brought forth,
Or ever You had formed the earth and the world,
Even from everlasting to everlasting, You are God.

To end, comments like the one above do not discourage me. In fact, they do quite the opposite. They make me more determined to show my faith, and to reach out and try to show people who’s faith in God has gone that he is still there for you if you reach out to Him and let Him in. If I could bottle the feelings that I felt when I rediscovered Him, I would share it with everyone I could find but, because I cannot, I hope my words can do the same.

Have a blessed day.

Determination.

Leave a Reply

