Creating Altars

It’s been a while since I have been moved to post anything here. I have a feeling that has been because God has wanted me to focus on my personal issues that were preventing me from opening my heart fully to Him.

I feel as though I have made a breakthrough today (although it is up to me to capitalise on it). The sermon at church this week was about building altars. One of the verses that were quoted was this:

Genesis 8: 20-22

Then Noah built an altar to the Lord, and took of every clean animal and of every clean bird, and offered burnt offerings on the altar. And the Lord smelled a soothing aroma. Then the Lord said in His heart, “I will never again curse the ground for man’s sake, although the imagination of man’s heart is evil from his youth; nor will I again destroy every living thing as I have done. “While the earth remains, Seedtime and harvest, Cold and heat, Winter and summer, And day and night Shall not cease.”

God took the offerings and they pleased him so much that he promised never to destroy life as he had done with the great flood. God also feels the same way when we praise him, whether at church or at home. Our bodies are the altar and our praise is the sacrifice that we offer up to God.

I got on my knees and I prayed and I felt uplifted. It felt wonderful. I felt reconnected to God again. It is now up to me to take that feeling out of Church and spread it throughout my daily routine.

Have a blessed day.

Creating Altars

Leave a Reply

